WVIA-TV’s “Stay Tuned” to feature piece on medical marijuana in Pennsylvania | WVIA

WVIA-TV’s “Stay Tuned” to feature piece on medical marijuana in Pennsylvania

Last Updated by WVIA Admin on

PITTSTON, Pa. – WVIA-TV’s "Stay Tuned" to feature segment on medical marijuana this Thursday at 7 p.m.

 

The episode hosted by Adriane Heine features an in-depth look at those for and against a bill legalizing medical marijuana in Pennsylvania.

 

"Stay Tuned" is a monthly, hour long, magazine-style television program showcasing stories throughout northeastern Pennsylvania and the central Susquehanna valley. 

 

Also included in this week's episode:

 

  • ‘Amazing Life Together’ a blog that shares the success stories of married couples across the country.
  • Marcellus Shale Formation’s development and how it has changed the landscape of PA both physically and economically.
  • People from diverse backgrounds meet to explore the creative spirit at the Gathering at Keystone College.
  • A salute to animal expert Clyde Peeling.

 

Encore presentations of this episode of "Stay Tuned" will be shown Friday, March 18 at 7 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 24 at 7 p.m., Friday, March 25 at 7 p.m., Sunday, March 27 at 5 p.m., Thursday, March 31 at 7 p.m., Friday, April 1 at 7 p.m., Sunday, April 3 at 5 p.m., Thursday, April 7 at 7 p.m., Friday, April 8 at 7 p.m., Sunday, April 10 at 5 p.m., Thursday, April 14 at 7 p.m., Friday, April 15 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, April 17 at 5 p.m..

 

For more information on WVIA-TV’s “Stay Tuned” visit wvia.org/staytuned.

 

WVIA Public Media is a catalyst, convener and educator, using media, partnerships, powerful ideas and programs to improve lives and advance the best attributes of an enlightened society.

 

###

pbs.pngnpr.pngpbskids.png
listenlive_fulllength.jpg cove_spacer.png
Now Playing on WVIA-FM

        

nprnews5.jpg

School Where Student With Autism Died Violated State Regulations, Officials Say

The 13-year-old died two days after he was physically restrained by a staff member at a private school that provides...

China Summons U.S. Ambassador Over Arrest Of Huawei CFO

Meng Wanzhou was detained during a layover in Vancouver. The U.S. government says a subsidiary of Huawei violated U...

Exclusive: Ed Department To Erase Debts Of Teachers, Fix Troubled Grant Program

The move follows an NPR investigation that found thousands of teachers had grants unfairly converted to loans.

healthybites_sidebar2.png reserve3.png artscene_header.png