WVIA-TV’s “Stay Tuned” to feature piece on medical marijuana in Pennsylvania

Last Updated by WVIA Admin on

PITTSTON, Pa. – WVIA-TV’s "Stay Tuned" to feature segment on medical marijuana this Thursday at 7 p.m.

 

The episode hosted by Adriane Heine features an in-depth look at those for and against a bill legalizing medical marijuana in Pennsylvania.

 

"Stay Tuned" is a monthly, hour long, magazine-style television program showcasing stories throughout northeastern Pennsylvania and the central Susquehanna valley. 

 

Also included in this week's episode:

 

  • ‘Amazing Life Together’ a blog that shares the success stories of married couples across the country.
  • Marcellus Shale Formation’s development and how it has changed the landscape of PA both physically and economically.
  • People from diverse backgrounds meet to explore the creative spirit at the Gathering at Keystone College.
  • A salute to animal expert Clyde Peeling.

 

Encore presentations of this episode of "Stay Tuned" will be shown Friday, March 18 at 7 p.m., Thursday, Feb. 24 at 7 p.m., Friday, March 25 at 7 p.m., Sunday, March 27 at 5 p.m., Thursday, March 31 at 7 p.m., Friday, April 1 at 7 p.m., Sunday, April 3 at 5 p.m., Thursday, April 7 at 7 p.m., Friday, April 8 at 7 p.m., Sunday, April 10 at 5 p.m., Thursday, April 14 at 7 p.m., Friday, April 15 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, April 17 at 5 p.m..

 

For more information on WVIA-TV’s “Stay Tuned” visit wvia.org/staytuned.

 

WVIA Public Media is a catalyst, convener and educator, using media, partnerships, powerful ideas and programs to improve lives and advance the best attributes of an enlightened society.

 

###

PBS
NPR
PBS Kids
VIA Passport

Connect

rectangle_app.png

NPR Headlines

Hong Kong Protesters In Tense Standoff With Police At Polytechnic University Campus

As clashes intensified, protesters shot arrows and hurled gasoline bombs at the authorities — and police used tear...

Wine Moguls Destroy Land And Pay Small Fines As Cost Of Business, Say Activists

In California, fines are being levied against winemakers who violate environmental laws, but activists say they are...

Cybercrime Booms As Scammers Hack Human Nature To Steal Billions

Cybercrime is ballooning as scammers learn to research their victims and fine-tune their psychological tricks.

Fractured Into Factions? What The Founders Feared About Impeachment

The Founding Fathers saw impeachment as a release valve from another "crisis of a national revolution." But they...

VIA_Page_Turners_Logo.jpg

healthybites_sidebar2.png

ArtScene Calendar